Keyword

TOPIC:

Project: glowing Vintage Blackfoot 11 years 3 months ago #18361

Yesterday i've bought a very nice vintage blackfoot chassis with every part on it at the bay for about 35 €. I think it's a smart price, 'cause everything is fine and servos are included.
Now i'm waiting to receive the already sent package and looking around for a body!
First i thought to use a Monster Beetle but the Ford-Body has some nice facts like the grill, loading space, roll bar and many positions for lights!

Now i am looking for a Blackfoot body. New or old one but it's weird which i can use, 'cause their are the new foots. Their is a Vintage BF, BF III, King BF and Super BF and i'm gonna looking for which body i can use on the orignal Chassis.
Also i am new at using lights on r/c cars. Do i have to use a 4channel remote? Are there good looking lights for the roll bar, that i don't have to get the orignal one with the smiley-cover?
Are there any hints about the gear box, which motor i can use? 25T or more newtons? :)

Photos will follow, when i received the package!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by funkindemup.

Project: glowing Vintage Blackfoot 11 years 3 months ago #18363

I would like to recomment the BF III body thats the best looking of the BFs imho.
You just have to fill in some of the holes, and dont get the decals those are $$$.

And if you want it to look good make a velcro mount or magnets at the front so no mountsposts are sticking thru the bonnet.

Lights depending on your remote (flysky are causing some problems) you can get these

Last edit: by waterbok.

Project: glowing Vintage Blackfoot 11 years 3 months ago #18364

There's the Bush Devil too. ;)
But that might not be the cheapest option...

Project: glowing Vintage Blackfoot 11 years 3 months ago #18366

Velcro is a good idea! I've also used it at my FRP Chassis for the electronic.