Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9324

Hi everyone,
Well it's been a long time since i'm registered in this Tamiya base and never took the time to fill in this topic. I think it's time now !
I'm from Switzerland and i'm 36 years old.
I started playing with my first RC model in the lates 80's startting 90's with a Monster Beetle and as far as i can remember i had great fun !
Of course the years passed by, studies, work, etc.... A few years ago i found this old Beetle in my parents house and got the virus again.
Since then i started rebuilding and restoring mostly vintage Tamiya cars i started buying a bit from everywhere.
I think people in here are great Tamiya fans and i'm sure we will have a gret time together and share as much as possible information and why not some difficult spare parts to find :-)
I will post in a few some pictures of my collection and restoration projects.
Cheers
Proud owner of the Bruiser Family

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9325

Welcome, Manotas. :)

Re: Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9326

Thanks Edou, nice to meet you

Re: Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9327

Looking forward to some pictures of your cars. :y:
And we're very fond of build threads here by the way... ;)

Re: Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9330

Welcome on board, Manotas :)

I thought the name "Manotas" rang a bell, so looked it up ... I honestly can't imagine when & where I would have seen Secret Squirrel in Spanish though :lol:

Hi from Switzerland 12 years 3 weeks ago #9331

Welcome Manotas, and this reminds me that I should have posted in this proper intro thread too, rather than posting everywhere else first :P

Btw, Switzerland is such a nice place, I hope to revisit there some day. So impressed when I was there a few years ago.