Keyword

TOPIC:

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59500

Hi, I’m brand new to all of this and am in desperate need of help!
He had an hpi evo rush when he was younger and he loved it but it got damaged in a flood so I thought I would buy him a build your own RC kit as a kind of replacement. I like the look of the tamiya 58391 but I’ve watched a video on YouTube it looks insane so I was wondering if it too hard if a build for a newbie like him or if it’s a doable challenge? Any advice on this or any other car would be amazing. Thank you

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59501

Hi and welcome. The 58391 is the hotshot rere. Tamiya kits are easy to build.

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59502

Ah amazing, so he’ll be able to do it. When I watched the video of the build it looked insane so I worried it would be be more for advanced builders and it would go to waste if he couldn’t do it. Thank you for your reply

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59503

The manual is perfect he just have to build the rc step by step. And if he has a matter here on tamiyabase is always somebody to help your husband.

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59505

I waited too long and now they aren’t available 🤦‍♀️ Now my choices are these! Do you have any advice? Sorry!!!
Attachments:

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59506

These aren't the same category. Hornet and grasshopper are more for younger people. Comical are more toys to.

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59507

Grasshopper and hornet are mythics rc

Buying Husband a Tamiya 58391 3 years 10 months ago #59508

🤦‍♀️ Ok, thank you! Back to the drawing board. The original one isn’t available until 9th June and his birthday is 16th May. Nevermind, I’ll keep looking. Thank you so much fro all of your help
The following user(s) Liked this: CamoRacer