Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New kid from Canada 8 years 2 months ago #37172

Hi, my names David and Im an apprentice mechanic by trade. RC started for me when I was 14 with an unknown buggy I found on craigslist for $20. Turned out to be an Aristocraft-Hitec Kangaroo with a Dolphin body in it. Before I knew that and before I knew they were hard to find I killed that thing, suspension arms broke and what actually killed it was when the bushing for the rear drive axle melted the rear suspension arm. Fast forward a few years I buy myself a CC01 landfreeder kit, as my off road trail runner, I made lower links and new shock mounts and it has RC4WD shocks in the back and a GPM steering kit up front. And about a month ago I bought a Re-Re grasshopper kit to entertain myself, and it reminded me how fun my old buggy was. Just yesterday I was able to pick up an original Fox off craigslist for a decent price. I started taking it apart last night, havent found anything cracked yet except for the rear wheel adapters, but Im gonna try to find a set of Nova Fox suspension arms to run in it so I dont destroy the originals. Also gonna set the original mechanical speed control aside and run an esc in it. Heres some pictures of my rides, Cheers!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

New kid from Canada 8 years 2 months ago #37173

Hi David, and welcome to TamiyaBase!
Your story sounds familiar to mine; revived RC passion! :cheer:
I look forward to hearing more from you and your Landfreeder trail runs :y:

-Lars
Signature now gets correct formatting if you edit it in your Profile. Use normal BBcode if you want.
www.tamiyabase.com was formatted automatically.

New kid from Canada 8 years 2 months ago #37175

Welcome, I love seeing action pic's of peoples collections :) So feel free to post plenty of your rides throwing dirt :y:
If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem mate :)

New kid from Canada 8 years 2 months ago #37177