Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16638

Hello,
I am new to tanks and radio control.I am trying to work out how to wire and install a strobe kit and the turret turning feature on a King Tiger tank.I think its 56007 part number.I have been unable to find a manual and would be very pleased if someone could help please.
I have got the tank moving,just cannot finish it.
It was a bag of bits when i got it and i used othe rmanuals to gude me.I have a DMD 01 unit and think I may have bits missing.
Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16642

Here's the manual

have fun restoring and a merry Xmass

Last edit: by waterbok.

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16643

Thank you ...brilliant..very Happy Christmas to you!

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16661

Hello all,
Still working on my tank and am a bit confusesd how the turrett turn mechansim is powered.

I have the servo with a rod,then a little switch on the turrett mechanism withy loads of gears on it. i see i need to solder on 2 wires to the little motor.But cannot see where i get the power from,unless i break in to the main 7.2v motor supply.
I believe this with the strobe was an option,so is not in the manual.
I think I am missing something perhaps? any help please would be great.Thank you.
Happy Christmas all.

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16663

Try and throw in some pictures with the questions,
we luve pictures you know? ;)

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16735

Hi,
sorry for the delay 2 pics attached.one shows a wire coming out of the transmitter.i hoped i could connect the switch for the motor on the turret mechaism to this.Not sure what this connector is for?Pics show all the bits.I am waiting for servo to arrive i have ordered.
But hoped it would do the job for me?.I can change the size of it
Thanks
Cheers
Attachments:

Re: King Tiger Tank 11 years 4 months ago #16736