Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Lunchbox 10 years 11 months ago #21371

Hi

im thinking of buying a re release lunchbox as i fancy building a new kit and i have never built one before. i wanted to fit some cva shocks to it and was wondering if i could buy them as a set with everything needed to fit them? does anyone know where i can buy them and are they worth the upgrade?

ps. when i keep clicking on the home button on the site i keep getting an error message does anyone else have this problem? i keep having to use my back button to navigate the site :(

error message:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 10010465 bytes) in /home/admin/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/file.php on line 142

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by tamiya nut.

Lunchbox 10 years 11 months ago #21372

You'll need 2 sets of the Tamiya 50520 CVA's or there's some alloy china shocks made to fit. eBay is the best place I've seen to get them.

Lunchbox 10 years 11 months ago #21398

I am selling my first release lunch (1987) It is restored with new parts. The body has some cracks. If you want I can sell you the CVA set with it. You just need stering rods radio gears and esc. The gear box is the original but if you want I have a nib.

Attachments:

Last edit: by stingray-63.

Lunchbox 10 years 11 months ago #21407

Very tempting stingray but i have already ordered my kit i fancied a new build but that is a lovely original lunchbox B)

Postage cost would probably be an issue anyway

Last edit: by tamiya nut.

Lunchbox 10 years 11 months ago #21408

If I where you... I would try the OEM "pogo stick" shocks first. Honestly my daughters lunch box is a blast for her to run... ... ... Bouncy, bouncy! But still very easy to control.