Keyword

TOPIC:

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28554

HI!... Well I got this Marui "Hunter" off the "BAY" this morning. I was the only one who bid on it. Weird. Maybe because the seller had it labelled wrong. :mrgreen: Anyway got it for $49. :D

Needs a body for sure, I will need some original or repo decals for it. I know nothing about these cars. I have only collected Tamiya, Traxxas and AE cars my entire life. So any info on it would be appreciated. :D

Sellers pics :

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28559

:blink: Good luck for the body and decals the sellers are crazy!!!!
Perso, I'm looking for the marui NASCAR Thunderbird but up of 700 USD for a nib kit no thanks...
Marui is a french originaly trade

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28560

HI!... Already found a new body for $22 and a decal sheet for $25. :woohoo:

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28561

:y: :y: :y: :y:
I have a MSC for the CJ but I don't know if it is the same.

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28562

These are great cars and share many parts with the Galaxy and Galaxy RS versions. Marui long ago gave up on RC cars, but I believe they still make air gun products.

The blue Galaxy RS was my first big RC purchase (I nearly bought a grasshopper at the time, and I wanted the Frog but didn't have enough money). The main difference between the hunter and the galaxy is the suspension setup and the body and bumper and motor. Chassis (apart from colour and suspension arms etc are all interchangeable.

If you are going to run it, beware that the suspension mounts on the chassis are a weak point. Also where the idler gear sits in the chassis can wear and stops the gear contacting the diff. I look forward to your build thread. I have two to restore myself, but they will have to wait for that rainy day when I have nothing to do!

Also where did you get the body from? thats a very good price.

Marui "Hunter" 9 years 11 months ago #28563